First flowers
2016 Camellia

I continue to enjoy The Virginia Tea Company’s lovely loose leaf teas.  And given that I work in schools, and have spent the last couple of days home with a sick kiddo, but have managed, with the help of Immunity to avoid illness, I’m sold!  And I’ve run out of my first supply, leaving me with a fun way to wrap a little hostess gift.  I’ll pop it in their tea box with the label removed but that still has their classy logo.

I also downloaded our local library app, “hoopla” to my Kindle Fire.  This has allowed me to read, 10 Days in a Madhouse by Nellie Bly and The Girl from Rawblood by Catriona Ward (just Rawblood in the UK, I think) and watch B-Side and See Girl Run movies I would not have otherwise come across.  I have also enjoyed the Netflix Original Abstract which highlights the work of successful artists in various fields and tells their stories of achievement.  Inspiring and a welcome addition to the Netflix Original series.

Each of these deserves its own review but well, I recommend them. Please leave a comment with what you like, or don’t, about any or all.  I do prefer conversation to lectures anyway. We’ve burned our last fire of the season, Lord willing and put a sizable amount of wood to good use, which was the goal as it has lived in the backyard too long.

Off to make the enchiladas and black beans with rice.  May you enjoy the shifting seasons. And find your own time to sit down with a cup of tea and a good book, or movie.

Blessings.

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Review of Things

Leave a Reply

